Entry 7


26th February 2024 9:15pm

I just finished portal 2. Its been a really long time since i last played a game that made me remember why i love video games in the first place. Rather than them being a tome waster or something to get board of. I forget how much i love having a story to work at completing, not just a story but a GOOD story.

Im honestly so happy with myself for waiting until it felt right to play the portal games for the first time and avoiding things about it before i got to finally, don’t get me wrong playing Undertale and Himno on the bus ride to school when i was 13 is an experience very close to my heart that i would never change. Im glad that i waited until i had a room and desk of my own to watch and follow portals entire timeline.

Thank you valve, i will eventually throw myself at half-life but i think i need a bit to digest my undying love for Wheatley.